AVVARDS **PREVIEW**



BROUGHT TO YOU BY
ILMF & LIDAR MAGAZINE

2018 NOMINEE PREVIEW

In conjunction with the first ever co-location of the American Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ASPRS) Annual Conference and the International LIDAR Mapping Forum (ILMF) in Denver, the inaugural "LIDAR Leaders" awards ceremony will be held. The 2018 program addresses three distinct categories:

Outstanding Personal Achievement in LIDAR

Eligible individuals must have made significant impact to their organization, local or national community, involving technical excellence, professional development or innovation within the realm of geospatial LIDAR technology,

Individual Nominations

Carlos Aiken

Professor—Geoscience University of Texas at Dallas Academic

Mike Aslaksen

Chief, Remote Sensing Division (NOAA)

NOAA

Government

Matt Bethel

Director of Technology Merrick & Company

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Tim Blak

Senior Vice President of Technology

Atlantic

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Houssem El Baccari

searcher

cnrs

Asset Owner/Operator/ Facility Manager

Obadyah Foord

Director, Geospatial Services

Rice Associates, Inc.

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Dr. Jörg Hacker

Director

ARA—Airborne Research Australia
Asset Owner/Operator/Facility
Manager

David Hall

Founder & CEO

Velodyne LiDAR

Asset Owner/Operator/Facility Manager

Andre Jalobeanu

President

BayesMap Solutions, Inc. Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Alvan Karlin

Senior GIS Scientist

Southwest Florida Water Management District Asset Owner/Operator/Facility Manager

Omer Keilaf

Co-founder and CEO

Innoviz Technologies Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Michael Kiehn

Head of Sensor Development

Ibeo Automotive System

Asset Owner/Operator/Facility
Manager

Gregory Lepere

Director

Trimble, Inc.

Hardware Manufacturer or
Software Developer

Bharat Lohani

Professor

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Elise MacPherson

Associate, Senior Project Manager

Dewberry

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Dr. David Maune

Associate Vice President

Dewberry

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Grayson Omans

CEO

Phoenix LiDAR Systems Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Arttu Soininen

Software Developer

Terrasolid OY

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Bobby Tuck

President

Tuck Mapping Solutions, Inc. Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Dr. Andreas Ullrich

Chief Technology Officer

RIEGL

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

James Van Rens

Senior Vice President

RIEGL USA

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Ruisheng Wang

Associate Professor

University of Calgary *Academic*

Clay Wygant

LiDAR Operations Manager

Maser Consulting, P.A. Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Bisheng Yang

Professor

Wuhan University Asset Owner/Operator/Facility Manager

AVVARDS **PREVIEW**

Outstanding Team Achievement in LIDAR

Eligible teams must demonstrate unique achievement in the area of service, project management, product development or other specialty accomplishment within the realm of geospatial LIDAR technology. Open to private and government organizations, teams of 2-99 members.

Team Nominations

AEye/iDAR (Intelligent Detection & Ranging)

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Cepton Technologies, Inc.

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Dewberry Geospatial and Technology Services Team

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Engineering Grade LIDAR survey for Corridor mapping in LATAM

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Entwine

Asset Owner/Operator/Facility Manager

Forest Resource Assessment Nepal

Government

GaN Transistors for High Resolution LiDAR

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

GaN Transistors for High Resolution LiDAR

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Kaarta

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Laser Scanning Forum

Academic

NOAA Office for Coastal Management—Lidar Team

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

North Carolina Statewide Lidar Collection 2014-2018

Government

Phil LIDAR 2: Nationwide Detailed Resource Assessment

Academic

PHIL-LIDAR-1: Hazard Mapping of the Philippines

Academic

Princeton Lightwave, Inc.

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Pt. Map Tiga Internasional

Service Provider—EPC, AEC, Surveyor, Consultant, Reseller

Single Photon LiDAR Technology Development Team

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

YellowScan

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Outstanding Enterprise Achievement in LIDAR

Eligible organizations must demonstrate exceptional achievement as a group of 100 members or more, in the area of service, project management or product development within the realm of geospatial LIDAR technology. Open to private and government organizations.

Enterprise Nominations

ATLAS Development Team/ NASA ICESat 2 Mission

Dr. Thorsten Markus Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

Innoviz Technologies

Liron Eldar

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

NASA/JPL ASO

Tom Painter Government

Quantum Spatial

Russ Faux

Asset Owner/Operator/Facility Manager

Scripps Institution of Oceanography

Adam Young

Asset Owner/Operator/Facility Manager

Teledyne Optech

Michel Stanier

Hardware Manufacturer or Software Developer

USGS 3D Elevation Program (3DEP) Team

Michael Tischler Government

Congratulations to all of this year's nominees.

The March edition of *LIDAR Magazine* will contain a showcase of the winners.